Sports Scholarships 18/19

Sports Scholarships 18/19

This is my first season in the WSL development league playing for Ipswich Town U21. I am the captain of this team. Previously I played for the Ipswich Town Women making my debut at 16. I also played for the Suffolk Women’s team, making my debut at 16 which made me one of the youngest players to ever play for the Suffolk Women’s team. I want to continue to captain the U21s at Ipswich Town and to make sure we push for the league & cup title as this is definitely an achievable goal.

 

I am a first year student and study Sports Performance Analysis. I am also a footballer for Ipswich Town academy u21. This is the highest league I can play for my age. We train 12-16 hours a week depending on our game schedule so as you can imagine I am very busy! We playing in the academy league with Manchester City, Liverpool, Everton, Chelsea, Arsenal, West ham and a few other teams. we have already had a lot of success this season and are doing well in the league and beat Manchester City 1-0 a few weeks ago.

 

Over the last few seasons, I have represented Ipswich Town u21s in the Womens Super League academy league and cup. Competing in this national league has allowed me to travel all over the country to play against teams such as Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea and Bristol City. Throughout this period, I have also attended FA regional camps for the u21 age group. Prior to signing for Ipswich, I represented Arsenal Ladies at the u17 age group. Within this time, we won the southern regional league of which we competed in, as well as the FA Youth Cup, with the final being held at St George's Park. My main performance goal for this year includes obtaining a place at a national England squad selection camp, before hopefully earning a cap at u19 or u20 youth level.

 

On top of my many achievements so far, I aim to qualify as an England judge within the English karate federation, gain a 2nd black belt, select for England squad training and add a lot more bling medal goodness to add to the collection

I currently play for a team in the South Suffolk League. We play in the top division (division one) of this league. I’ve been playing for them for 5 years (since I was 14, which is the youngest you can be in an adult league). We are currently in division two (due to come team changes settling in) but are currently top of the table and clear by 7 points, so are looking at being promoted back to the top next season. I hope to maintain 80-85% shooting percentage for the next season, and possibly even up this to 85-90%.

 

I study Sport & Exercise Science and am in my 3rd year. I started skiing when I was in primary school at the Suffolk Dry Ski Slope and have loved and pursued it ever since.

My goal is to win my first individual county title outdoors, to go alongside my wins during the indoor season. A massive achievement would also be to win the county pairs title with my dad, we have been playing together as a pair since I was 12, so I have now been playing the sport for the last 10 years, so would love to top decade in the game with a title win with my old man!