Awards 2020

Awards 2020

The students' union awards 2020

The Students’ Union hosted a virtual Awards Night, celebrating the efforts and success of all our staff and students. We would like to say a special thank you to the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Helen Langton and the Deputy Vice-Chancellor Professor Mohammad Dastbaz for joining us at the event.

We have received a huge number of student nominations and the decisions were very difficult. We are delighted to share with you the names of the winners:

  1. Most Inspiring Lecturer of the Year  Lee-Anne Witter 
  2. Course Rep of the Year  Alexandra Sivriu  
  3. Personal Tutor of the Year  Rachel Grenfell-Essam 
  4. Heart of the University (Staff) Claire Holland and Veronique Hay
  5. Heart of the University (student) Megan Wright  and Jessica Paul 
  6. Sports and Societies Personality of the Year Ruth Baker  
  7. Sports Team of the Year Men’s futsal
  8. Society of the Year Games Society  


You can watch the event on our Facebook page.